Canadian Women Film Directors Database
home search browse about contact français

Quick search by surname

The Embargo Project

Directed by Alethea Arnaquq-Baril, Zoe Hopkins, Lisa Jackson, Caroline Monnet, and Elle-Máijá Tailfeathers
Canada, 2015 (72 minutes, colour, Anishinaabemowin / English / French / Inuktitut / Mohawk / Sámi)

Film Description:
"An anthology of five short films by Canadian Indigenous women commissioned by imagineNATIVE Film + Media Arts Festival. Participating in a collective process, each director created a film under restrictions imposed on them by their peers, to push each artist into new creative territory."
-- Art Gallery of Ontario (source)

Film Credits (partial):
Written by: Alethea Arnaquq-Baril (Aviliaq: Entwined), Zoe Hopkins (Skyworld), Lisa Jackson (Intemperance), Caroline Monnet (Roberta), Elle-Máijá Tailfeathers (Bihttoš (Rebel))
Produced by: Alethea Arnaquq-Baril, Catherine Chagnon, Danis Goulet, Erica Landrock, Lori Lozinski, Jennifer Millington
Cinematography: Qajaaq Ellsworth (Aviliaq: Entwined), Michael LeBlanc (Skyworld), Bob Aschmann (Intemperance), Stéphanie Weber Biron (Roberta), Oliver Millar (Bihttoš (Rebel))
Film Editing: Maureen Grant (Aviliaq: Entwined), Adam Locke-Norton (Intemperance), Aube Foglia (Roberta), Bridget Durnford (Bihttoš (Rebel))
Production Company: Violator Films, Unikkaat Studios, Swyworld Productions, Microclimat Films

Notes about The Embargo Project


Web Sites about The Embargo Project

home search browse about contact français